The Bravest Thing

The bravest thing I have ever done

has dark brown eyes that shine bright like the sun and

smiles with a smile that overtakes his whole face.

And the bravest thing I have ever done

studies his surroundings with a keen curiosity and

touches with world with a intense purpose and enthusiasm unrivaled the world over.

The bravest thing I have ever done

carries my strong personality with its intensity and breadth and

reflects it back to me like a crystal clear mirror of my core and soul.

And the bravest thing I have ever done

has the powerful and calming streaks of his father, the love of my life, and

tempers his reflection of me with his father’s keen reflexive soul.

The bravest thing I have ever done

was to finally say yes to the proposition that society and

myself had always said no to entertaining and pursuing.

And, ultimately, the bravest thing I have ever done

calls me “momma” and

is a part of me forever walking the universe as my son.

4 thoughts on “The Bravest Thing

Leave a Reply

